Competition Jury 2017

Penelope Haralambidou

Jury Member

Dr. Penelope Haralambidou’s research and teaching lies between architectural design and theory, art practice, curating and experimental film. She is the Acting Director of MPhil/PhD Architectural Design and coordinator of MArch Unit 24 at the Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL, and author of Marcel Duchamp and the Architecture of Desire (Routledge, 2013), ‘The Architectural Essay Film’ (ARQ, 2015).

Daniel Schwartz

Jury Member

With a degree in Urban Studies and photography, Daniel Schwartz’ work focuses on urban transformation from a social, spatial, and political perspective. He is the director of Gran Horizonte Media, and works at the Urban-Think Tank Chair of Architecture and Urban Design at ETH Zürich. Widely published, his films have been screened at IDFA, MoMA NYC and The Venice Biennale of Architecture, amongst others.

Ollie Alsop

Jury Member

As the creative leader and co-founder of Squint/Opera, architect Ollie Alsop has been vital in developing the company’s trademark combination of live-action cinematography with beautiful computer-generated animation. Working across all media including location and studio film shoots, he has played a key role in drawing together the company’s talented team.